Self love

It’s important to look after yourself as well as helping your friends and family. Learning to love yourself before you can start loving others. This past year I’ve been learning self care, I didn’t realized how important it is. “The relationship with yourself sets the tone for every other relationship you have”-Jane Travis 

Some of my self care tips are 

1. learning to stop and ask myself what I need at this moment. 

2. Making myself a cup of tea

3. Journaling 

4. Letting myself cry if I need too 

5. Talking to friends/family 

6. Watching a favourite movie/tv show

7. Making sure I ate something 

8. Drinking water through out the day

9. Doing something that I enjoy doing 

10. Cuddling with my dog
It’s important to ask yourself what you need, when the emotions gets too much or your in a rut. I’ve been asking myself when I start to have a panic attack, or when the depression gets bad. I remind myself that I’m going to be okay and what do I need at this moment, if I just need to sit down for a moment until I can start to breathe again, do I need some fresh air. Sometimes it’s hard in situations so I try and find something that I can do in that moment if I’m at work, just trying to keep myself busy. Be gentle with yourself, and it’s ok to ask for help. Ask yourself if your friend is going through this what advice would I give them. We treat our friends better then ourselves, and we have to learn to treat ourselves the same as we would treat our friends. Learn to love yourself. Write yourself a letter, and give yourself some advice, like you would give your friend. 
Dear self, 

I know you’re going through a hard time right now, but it will get better. I promise to love myself. I will remember my self-worth is not based on what I look like, how much I weigh, how many followers I have, or anything else. That has nothing to do with who I am. I will empower other girls and women. I will be kind, fiercely kind, I will have a sense of humour. I will do my best to not gossip, create drama, or judging others (or myself). I will remember that just because I have a bad day doesn’t, mean I have a bad life. Even on the crappiest days, I will remember this I am enough”- Jennifer pastiloff 

There are people that care about me, I am not alone in my mess even though some days it feels like I am. I am a fighter, and I will get through this. It’s ok to stay in bed on your day off and watch tv. Your thoughts are valid and don’t try to think there not. Learn to be kind to yourself and try not to take things too serious. I love myself, I believe in myself, I support myself in all the decisions that I make in life. Remember tomorrow is another day to conquer, another day to conquer your fears. Remember to be easy on yourself, you’re worthy, you’re loved, you’re strong. 

 From myself 

Leave a Reply

